somewhere, always

somewhere, always

I never thought I could have you for myself
But that never stopped me from trying.
It’s kinda funny how things played out
But if I never told you that I was hurt, I’d be lying.

I don’t want to destroy this…our friendship.
But maybe there’s a chance we could be more than this.
I’m really trying not to rush things
But if you can’t catch my drift,
I’ll just wait

But I won’t wait forever.
I promised I’d be your friend
You know, something that could last forever.
So right now I’ll wait
But I won’t wait forever.
A pinky promise made in a summer haze,
I promised I’ll be with you always.

And if ever we’re not together and you need me
Just reach out, I’ll be there
Even when you cannot see me
I’m here for you, don’t worry
I’m never going nowhere.

And I hope these moments can make you think of me
That little breeze you feel in Spring
When the sunlight glints off a bird’s wings
When the rain dries out and the flower petals fall,
Dancing among the sun’s rays

I promise I’ll be with you,
Always

© TheCloudRunner

Leave a comment