Uncategorized

Bookcon Countdown!


So Bookcon is right around the corner and as a first time attendee, I could not be any more excited! Originally I was going to attend alone because no one wanted to go with me but my brother ended up wanting to come so yay! I won’t have to navigate the convention alone 🙂

I received my Bookcon passes in the mail about a week and a half ago and it just added to all of my excitement. As a way to celebrate the countdown to Bookcon I am doing my own little readathon! I am calling it the Bookcon Author Readathon, where starting from now until June 2nd, I will only be reading books from authors that will be at Bookcon. There are no rules to this readathon, only that whatever author I choose to read in the next two weeks, must be attending Bookcon. I can read for however long I want, only in the morning, only in the evening, while handling my business on the toilet, audio book; it doesn’t matter, just read! Lol

The books and authors that I will be choosing from are:

  • ACOTAR series – Sarah J. Maas
  • Lock In – John Scalzi
  • Truthwitch – Susan Dennard
  • The Lunar Chronicles – Merissa Meyer
  • The Divergent Series – Veronica Roth
  • Dorothy Must Die series – Danielle Paige
  • The Mortal Instruments series – Cassandra Claire

Now I know that there is no way I will finish all of these books by the time Bookcon arrives. These are just the books that I will be choosing from. I have already started with A Court of Thorns and Roses and so far, I am intrigued. I’m liking it.

Are any of you going to Bookcon this year? Let me know.

If anyone would like to participate in the readathon, you are welcome to! Let me know what books you would like to read 🙂

4 thoughts on “Bookcon Countdown!

  1. To be honest, I’ve only heard about Bookcon this year. Sounds like it’s going to be really fun! I hope you have a nice time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

