Book tags · Uncategorized

Which Classic Female Author Are You?

Hi everyone!

So I  know this is not quite a book tag but I saw another blogger do this and I was so curious to see what my results would be. It’s technically not a book tag but it pertains to writers so I’m listing it as if it is lol *shrugs*. I will list the questions then list all the options one can choose from given on the quiz. The options that are in a different color are what I chose. So let’s get started!

  1. What are you writing with?
    1. Ink pens
    2. Your typewriter
    3. Your laptop
    4. Pencils
    5. Quill pens
    6. Gel pens
  2. Describe yourself in one word.
    1. Chill
    2. Focused
    3. Dynamic
    4. Stellar
    5. Witty
    6. Flawless
  3. Pick an emoji.

    I chose this one: cry-laugh

  4. Pick a book genre that needs to go.
    1. Vampire fantasies
    2. Bro novels
    3. Pick up artist books
    4. Dinosaur sex novels (do these even exist?? Idk, but this was my choice)
    5. Celeb memoirs
    6. Old political books
  5. Where are you reading?
    1. An empty library
    2. Your bedroom
    3. The park
    4. A flight
    5. The subway
    6. Literally anywhere
  6. Pick a movie.
    1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
    2. The Basketball Diaries
    3. When Harry Met Sally
    4. 22 Jump Street
    5. Django Unchained
    6. The Social Network (I’ve actually never seen any of these movies but out of the ones listed, this was the one I want to see the most)
  7. It’s Friday night, what are you doing?
    1. Getting caught up on work
    2. Drinking with friends
    3. Planning a road trip
    4. Netflix marathon
    5. Reading a new novel
    6. Hitting the club

My Answer: Toni Morrison

toni-morrison

You’re the epic novelist, playwright, and children’s author. You’ve spoken out against censorship and have proven you’re one of the most prolific writers of all-time. “Beauty was not simply something to behold; it was something one could do.”

You all don’t understand how happy I was to actually receive an author of color! Especially someone as brilliant as Lady Toni Morrison omg! The first African American woman to receive the Nobel Prize in literature! I know this is just a silly little Buzzfeed quiz but as a young woman of color that loves to read and write, this just felt sooo…good lol. I don’t know how else to describe it. And I found out that we share the same birthday month! (only 5 days apart ^_^. Mine: 2/13 Hers: 2/18)

This woman has paved the way for African American female writers. And since it is still February, which means it is still Black History month, I want to shine a spotlight on this woman and implore all of you book lovers and aspiring authors out there to look this woman up! No matter what ethnicity you are, do it 🙂

I’m going to make this a tag by tagging a few book bloggers that I follow. Definitely no obligations to actually do it. The bloggers I tag are:

CW from @ReadThinkPonder

Shouni from @ThroughtheBookPortal

Fadwa from @WordWonders

Find the quiz here.

One thought on “Which Classic Female Author Are You?

  1. Oh my gosh, I JUST saw this! Thank you so much for tagging me! This sounds really cool. I am now ashamed that this is the first time I’m hearing of Toni Morrison, I’m going to go look into her now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

